Ascension PS

2022-2023 School Calendar

Page 1

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2022-2023 Official Opening of School HOLIDAYS Thursday, August 4, 2022 Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 Professional Preparation Days Fall Break Thursday - Monday, August 4-8, 2022 Monday, October 10, 2022 & Tuesday, October 11, 2022 1st Day Students Attend Tuesday, August 9, 2022 Election Day Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Staff Development (Student Holiday) Thanksgiving Break Monday, November 21, 2022- Friday, November 25, 2022 Friday, September 16, 2022 Staff Development (Student Holiday) Friday, January 13, 2023 Christmas Holidays Thursday, December 22, 2022 - Wednesday, January 4, 2023 Last Day Seniors Attend Wednesday, May 3, 2023 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 16, 2023 Last Day Students Attend Wednesday, May 24, 2023 Mardi Gras Holidays Monday, February 20, 2023 - Wednesday, February 22, 2023 Official Closing of School Thursday, May 25, 2023 Easter Holidays Friday, April 7, 2023 - Friday, April 14, 2023 GRADING PERIOD ENDINGS HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATIONS 1st Grading Period Friday, October 7, 2022 St. Amant High Wednesday, May 10, 2023 2nd Grading Period Wednesday, December 21, 2022 East Ascension High Thursday, May 11, 2023 3rd Grading Period Tuesday, March 14, 2023 Donaldsonville High Friday, May 12, 2023 4th Grading Period Wednesday, May 24, 2023 Dutchtown High Friday, May 12, 2023 PARENT-TEACHER CONFERENCE DAYS (Primary Schools - Students Off) Monday, October 24, 2022 & Monday, March 20, 2023 ASCENSION PUBLIC SCHOOLS Excellence. Ascending Together. - 1100 Webster Street, Donaldsonville, LA 70346 Phone: (225) 391-7000 or (225) 257-2000 www.apsb.org

Flyer ID 2285838

Sent from Ascension PS

© 2022 Peachjar. All rights reserved.